MGT470 & Spam Upvotes on Shroud of the Avatar Forum

Posted on Updated on

So there is this guild, called MGT470. It certainly has a few winners in it’s ranks, and by winners what I mean are immature forum kiddies.

It only took the MGT470 forum kiddies about two weeks to learn that they can now spam out the upvotes, as if nobody would actually notice lawl.

Their users in the SotA forum have gone from very very few likes, because those particular users are usless wastes of space(I’m looking at you Izzy!) to hundreds in just a few hours. Yeah, that isn’t suspicious at all guys.

Don’t believe me? Well, I do know a member of MGT470 who is fairly high up in their Guild. This member was alienated when one of the members of MGT470 started posting abuse against one of the actual SotA dev team, after which was not only supported but continued by other MGT470 members. It was pretty crazy. Those members even posted about me and the microtransactions subject in their own forum to vent, this is where I have to give some of their leadership kudos, because they were sensible enough to disagree with them and tell them to back the fuck off the Dev and calling me names 😛

Now, MGT470 have launched a pretty impressive campaign to clean up their image in the SotA forums in the past week or so. All of the content has been pretty well edited and cleaned up to reflect a more down to earth MGT470.

My contact couldn’t disclose any information about why they cleaned up, but I assume it was just so they didn’t continue to look like giant ass hats! But what he did give me are a few interesting screen shots, and one on the topic of Upvote Spam.

Firstly, it was pushed in their weekly meeting according to the contact and attendee:

Image

Then after that additional information was posted on how to make it even easier, lead by DavenRock, Isaiah, and Gunga Din(I had a better opinion of you Gunga wtf!).

Image

Now this is pretty funny, simply because when the new forums went live I made three suggestions.

  1. Do not allow Animated Gifs for Avatars of Signatures & have a Signature Approval Process
  2. Remove the Like feature.
  3. Remove the Points feature.

Even funnier, they were all denied as you can see here:

Image

So of course, the first thing that happens, idiot users start to spam out fucking ridiculous animated GIF signatures. I responded with one that would be sure to make my point, after that they no longer accepted users submitting animated GIFs… This nearly got me banned, but it had to be done.

Now in response to points 2 and 3, I have posted this article. I’m not a genius, but any idiot can see these things coming when forum kiddies get involved.

5 thoughts on “MGT470 & Spam Upvotes on Shroud of the Avatar Forum

    Gunga Din said:
    June 27, 2013 at 3:17 am

    Blah, Blah, Blah ……. Just give me more likes !!

    […] have covered a little bit of the immature activities carried out by MGT470 here in an earlier post. It seems as if the members of MGT470 just don’t learn […]

    […] MGT470 right? From great articles such as sota guild mgt470 verbally attack tracy hickman and mgt470 spam upvotes on shroud of the avatar forum  – I should write about these guys more they are a barrel of monkeys with a lot of content […]

    Was MGT470 Guild Trolled Hard? « insanemembrane said:
    February 15, 2015 at 1:29 pm

    […] to still be gun shy from an incident where I infiltrated their guild and meetings from so long ago, see that here. This is very funny, because I had help from an internal MGT470 member to gain that access and […]

Leave a Reply

