Polygon Warns InsaneMembrane – Deletes Post

Posted on Updated on

Wow, so these foos over at Polygon have read the post I put against the SotA housing article, deemed it warn-worthy and have provided me with a warning. For more background see my article in response to the Polygon/SotA ‘interview’ here: https://insanemembrain.wordpress.com/2013/09/17/polygon-article-sota-housing/

polygon-warn

They obviously didn’t do their homework and have no idea what they are talking about, but what can you expect from people these days in any case? I don’t have issues with the dev team, lawl. I’ve got issues with nubs who post articles about bullshit which comes from sources whom are either indifferent or just provide an opinion which doesn’t represent the rest of the SotA community. Which wasn’t even consulted or given a chance to participate by the way.

I think what pisses me off the most, I wasn’t even trolling them. Didn’t spew out a bunch of curse words either. Under their own guidelines the only thing they could have removed my post for was trolling, and that would have been a long stretch, but for some moderators as you know just having a disagreement with them equals trolling.

Now that I think about it, maybe I should get them the real information and get that post corrected. As they have stated this:

CORRECTIONS:

Polygon makes every effort for stories to be completely accurate upon publication. Inaccurate stories will be corrected but not removed.

Well in any case, I have re-posted and kept it a bit more generic… Lets see how they like this one:

Great article. I support SotA currently at the Citizen level KickStart pledge level and am looking forward to it.

I am wondering though about the sources of your article? I have a Dev+ Forum account, but there was no mention or discussion on this prior to release. I have also not seen Tina Swafford (aka Fireangel) or Lori Treleaven (aka Dame Lori) pop up in any of the developer profiles on the SotA form. They are also not listed as staff.

Who exactly are they, and how do they have accurate information from inside the Shroud of the Avatar team?

2 thoughts on “Polygon Warns InsaneMembrane – Deletes Post

    […] of the Avatar propaganda campaign is that they find cooperation with a moderation team there which censors comments and bans users for expressing negative opinions towards the subject of their […]

    […] We are already aware of her clear bias for friends of a female gender(Polygon Housing Article & Polygon Warns InsaneMembrane – Deletes Post), and the track record and patterned history being created by most of the groups she has been […]

Leave a Reply

